Make your own free website on
Home / History / Calendar / Pres Pg / Members/ This Year/ Annual Proj/

On March 4, 1968, a group of young women met with the President of the Jr. Woman's Club of Mobile and formed the Citronelle Junior Woman's Club.  Officers were elected at that time and the club was federated into the General Federation of Women's Clubs on April 23, 1968.  At that time the club colors were pink and white, the club flower was the carnation, and the club motto was "Unity in Diversity".  



  1. Tina Collins
  2. Linda Lee
  3. Betty Mac Turner
  4. Joann Terrell
  5. Freda McDonald
  6. Jeanne Smith
  7. Sandy Wise
  8. Dot Odom
  9. Jane Turner
  10. Clarice Fretwell
  11. Ginger Smith
  12. Jo Nichols
  13. Tweety Miller
  14. Cindy Bethea
  15. Jo Nichols
  16. Darlene Miller
  17. Sissy Cunningham
  18. Debbie Deese
  19. Tammy Tanner
  20. Kathryn Rankin
  21. Christine Purvis (2 terms)
  22. Jean Lynd   
Presidents (1968-2006)
Even now, the club still gives out pink carnations at our New Member Installment Teas.  While we move ahead and forge new territory, we still remember and embrace our illustrious past.

Citronelle Junior Woman's Club  ~Est. 1968~